My Top Five Favorite Blushes

Hi Makeup Lovers!

Happy May for y’all. Wish that this month brings you the best of health and happiness and no more snow your way. I apologize for not updating my blog in such a long time. I have been extremely busy juggling life and I appreciate your patience. I have decided to compile my top five favorite blushes ranging from drugstore to high end makeup products. I have tested and worn these blushes regularly and found that I gravitate to them the most out of all my blushes collection. Enough talking and on to my “Top Five Favorite Blushes”… Starting with:

  1. NARS Blush/Bronzer Duo

IMG_4490 IMG_4491

I just love NARS blushes. They are my favorite of all time even though they can pretty price. This blush/ brozer duo features Orgasm blush which is the perfect pink colour with a hint of gold as well as Laguna bronzer. I wear the blush almost every day as it can go well with any makeup look. However, I don’t like the brozer. The texture is amazing but it is very light for my skin tone. I prefer darker brozer to do countering with.

Where to buy: Sephora

  1. Benefits Coralista

IMG_4486 IMG_4487

Benefit Cosmetics also carry an amazing line of blushes and bronzers. The texture and colour payoff is very good considering the price. This blush complements all skin types as it is a very faint peachy colour that is perfect for all seasons but most specifically spring and summer. Plus all Benefit blushes smell amazing 😉

Where to buy: Sephora, Shoppers Drug Mart

  1. Pixi Bronze Bloom Trio

IMG_4484 IMG_4485

I have come across this blush trio through one of my all-time favorite YouTube beauty guru best known as babylailalove. She recommended it in one of her videos and I gave it a shot. This trio is beyond words, the colours are very pigmented and the price is very affordable. It comes with a very large mirror which is definitely a plus. The palette includes two blushes and a bronzer. The blush colors are perfect for all skin types and they go on very smoothly and stay on for a long time. if you are looking for a value palette that has it all, then I would definitely recommend you go and get this one.

Where to buy: Target

  1. NARS Powder Blush in Luster

IMG_4488 IMG_4489

Again I can’t describe how much I love NARS blushes especially this one. It is the perfect shade as it is a blend of medium brown with a hint of orange and peach gold shimmer. It applies very smoothly and wears beautifully especially with a bold lip color. It works very well as a natural blusher.

Where to buy: Sephora

  1. NYX Powder Blush in Desert Rose

IMG_4492 IMG_4493

This blush is soft, long lasting and very pigmented. It is the perfect pinkish/reddish blush color that is suitable for all skin types. A little can go a long way and it applies evenly on the skin. Just be careful when applying it as it is very pigmented. The only downside to this blush is that it does not come with a mirror.

Where to buy: Rexall Pharmacy, Target

Note: you can buy any of these blushes online through Amazon or E-bay. I only Listed the places you can buy these blushes from if you live in Canada

I hope that you like this mini review and that you have found it helpful. If you have any questions or concerns, comment below and I will make sure to get back to you as soon as possible.

Xoxo,

Shahad

Leave a Reply

